If you are wondering what does pending mean on Snapchat then let me explain you to in the brief.
You send a message, and instead of “sent” or “received,” it says pending under its name. You decide to disregard it because new terminology is constantly entering the Snapchat community. As you continue to text that contact, this keeps appearing, and you begin to wonder why.
People frequently ask about the “pending” message they receive after sending a message on Snapchat. The pending notification has several meanings, but they all provide information about a specific contact on your Snapchat account.
Here’s What does pending mean on Snapchat:
- The contact has not added you as a friend despite the fact that you have recently added them. Before your messages are sent, they must re-add you as a friend. If they never respond or if the pending message never disappears, the contact most likely does not want to be your Snapchat friend.
If it’s someone you know, you could reach out to them in another way to let them know you requested it on Snapchat. Simply ask for permission before adding someone on Snapchat to avoid this entirely.
- The person to whom you sent a message has blocked you. If you were previously conversing with someone and the message appears after a short period of time. If you can’t send them snaps and can’t contact them through other Snapchat media, they’ve blocked you.
- You do not have access to the internet. If you’ve recently contacted someone and the pending message appears, it’s possible that your Snapchat message hasn’t yet been sent. You can try turning off and on your WiFi, or closing and relaunching the application. You can also keep refreshing the chat screen until the notification goes away.
- Your contact’s account may have been deleted. Their name will not be removed from your friends list just yet, but you will be unable to message them and will see a pending notification next to their name.
You’ll know they got the message when the pending message disappears and the received message appears beneath their username. If the problems persist and you are certain that none of the above-mentioned issues have occurred, you can try uninstalling and reinstalling your Snapchat app to resolve the issue.
Of course, these features are useful but keep in mind that you have access to the same information as your contact, so keep track of their Snapchat interactions.